?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Hijack MTV!

ATTENTION ALL!
A collaboration between the might of Fark and Something Awful is pushing for a write-in video to get to #1...and what better song than Whip It, by the almighty Devo! So what the hell are you waiting for? It's easy and takes only a few minutes. Go to TRL's online voting thing and go to the write-in portion, and vote for Whip It by Devo. That's it! If you can, call in to MTV to request it over the phone (the number and info is in the Something Awful thread linked above), as to phone votes count for more. Perhaps if the whole anti-MTV internet community works together, we call all make history!

Comments

( Read 5 comments — Leave a comment )
nathanbp
Jan. 12th, 2005 08:01 pm (UTC)
Every time I hit submit, I get "sorry, you are not eligible"
southernbeatnik
Jan. 12th, 2005 08:10 pm (UTC)
It might be a Mozilla/Firefox issue. I myself am using Mozilla and haven't had any problems voting, but some folks at Fark and SA are reporting some problems.
southernbeatnik
Jan. 12th, 2005 08:04 pm (UTC)
Eh, apparently the links didn't copy. For anyone who wants to vote, go here:
http://www.mtv.com/onair/trl/vote/

You can also call 1-800-DIAL-MTV

Times:
4:30pm - 5:00pm (Eastern)
3:30pm - 4:00pm (Central)
2:30pm - 3:00pm (Mountain)
1:30pm - 2:00pm (Pacific)

(cross-posted)
brentdax
Jan. 12th, 2005 10:43 pm (UTC)
I put the link back in myself before posting it.
haibane_rachan
Jan. 12th, 2005 10:56 pm (UTC)
..there's an "Anti-MTV" internet community? Hen desu, but I guess I understand.

I'm a VH1 girl, myself. Or, at least, the VH1 of a year or two ago, before I stopped watching TV. I dunno what VH1 may be like now.
( Read 5 comments — Leave a comment )